Reviews - Alpine Apartments Queenstown

Loading...

(index.htm)

(http://www.pounamuapartments.co.nz/) ROOM TYPE (room_type.htm) PACKAGES (packages.htm) (http://secure.staah.com/commoncgi/properties/b2c/Reservations.pl? action=showpage&MotelId=89)

PHOTO GALLERY (photo_gallery.htm) ABOUT US (about_us.htm) QUEENSTOWN (queenstown.htm) ACTIVITIES (activities.htm) CONTACT US (contact_us.htm) LONG TERM RENTALS (long_term_rentals.htm)

Reviews

BEST RATE GUARANTEED Check Availability

(http://www.tripadvisor.com/Hotel_Review-g255122-d1036802-Reviews-Pounamu_ApartmentsQueenstown_Otago_Region_South_Island.html)

31-12-2017



GO

SAVE 10%

Travellers Choice Awards 2013 Travellers Choice Awards 2012 # 2 for Queenstown # 1 for Queenstown

Book 30 days in Advance

# 3 for New Zealand # 4 for New Zealand

31-13-2017

“GREAT GREAT AND GREAT” (http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g255122-d1036802-r173892741Pounamu_Apartments-Queenstown_Otago_Region_South_Island.html#UR173892741)



HOT OFFER

Reviewed August 25, 2013. Paul F, Bangkok, Thailand Loved it, wife loved it, back this year with family, now has outside Spa Pool, great views, esp. on 2 floor, close to town, clean, modern beautiful, well built and maintained, good service, yeap I’m on holiday at Pounamu!

FREE PRADA FRAGRANCE (prada_package.htm)

“Luxurious & Affordable Getaway” (http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g255122-d1036802-r173264750Pounamu_Apartments-Queenstown_Otago_Region_South_Island.html#UR173264750)

Reviewed August 20, 2013. Ximena2013, Perth Australia Pounamu Apartments are located in a prime position. 10 minute walk from the town centre and a 10 minute drive from the airport. Even though it is close to the main road, it still offers enough privacy and we found it peaceful. The apartments themselves are gorgeous with a stunning view of the lake and 'Remarkables' mountains. They are equipped with everything you need (http://www.pounamuapartments.co.nz/accommodation/guest_facilities.htm) as if you were a home away from home. The team at Pounamou are friendly and hospitable and I could not speak more highly of recommending this accomodation if you are looking for a romantic and affordable getaway. “Lovely Apartment” (http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g255122-d1036802-r173102936Pounamu_Apartments-Queenstown_Otago_Region_South_Island.html#UR173102936) Reviewed August 20, 2013.Brisgirl_11, Brisbane, Australia The apartment was lovely and had all the mod cons, including gas fire, tv and underfloor heating. The kitchen was well appointed and had a dishwasher and everything you could need was in the cupboards. The views were a huge selling point from the apartments. You get an uninterrupted view of the Remarkables. The road noise was there but it didn't really bother me particularly. There is a outdoor heated spa (http://www.pounamuapartments.co.nz/accommodation/outside_spa.htm)in the apartment block also. There is a computer and printer with internet which was really useful for us to keep in touch with friends back home. The beds were very comfortable and in the 2 bedroom apartment and each room had their own bathroom which was really helpful for getting through showers and getting out the door to do activities with our teenagers. I think its a very luxurious apartment. A bit expensive but certainly had everything you could want. TV has cable and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Room Tip: Book directly and you get some Prada perfume free. (http://www.pounamuapartments.co.nz/accommodation/prada_package.htm) “Luxury Apartment, Fantastic Views” (http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g255122-d1036802r172912073-Pounamu_Apartments-Queenstown_Otago_Region_South_Island.html#UR172912073) Reviewed August 19, 2013. Lucy W My boyfriend and I stayed in a premier one bedroom apartment for a week while snowboarding at Coronet Peak and the Remarkables and didn't want to leave Blythe end. Queenstown is a great city and Pounamu is only a 15 minute walk into town (up a hill on the way back though). The views from the apartment were breathtaking and it is worth getting an apartment as it has the view and I think the premier ones are the ones on top. Great staff and being able to book the spa (http://www.pounamuapartments.co.nz/accommodation/outside_spa.htm) was also appreciated. “Stunning Views, Wonderfully Luxurious Apartments.” (http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g255122d1036802-r172566759-Pounamu_Apartments-Queenstown_Otago_Region_South_Island.html#UR172566759) Reviewed August 16, 2013. Myrna V, Sydney, Australia We love staying at Pounamu Apartments. Our family regularly comes to NZ for skiing and visiting the wonderful South Island. We schedule our holidays to NZ every second year with a further international destination every other year to allow for variety. We never regret coming to Queenstown because New Zealand does the whole tourism experience so well. We travelled with two 12 year old boys and they loved having the back of the apartment with their own bathroom, and their own little kitchen area and fridge and their own television. We loved our room as well, the kitchen and the lounge. The layout and design of the two bedroom apartment is fantastic, (http://www.pounamuapartments.co.nz/accommodation/2_bedroom_premier_apartment.htm) so modern and so clean. Loved the fireplace as well. The view is pristine, and indescribably beautiful. Being right on the lake allows you to soak up the scenary and the landscape. I don't think there's a better place to be. We are returning here to the apartments on September 20, 2013 and can't wait. It really is one of our favourite places to be. The staff and the reception people are wonderful as well, and we can't say enough about this amazing property. Room Tip: Our apartment overlooked the lake and I think that's the best position for capturing the stunning... “Incredible View, Clean and Well Equipped” (http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g255122-d1036802r172307343-Pounamu_Apartments-Queenstown_Otago_Region_South_Island.html#UR172307343) Reviewed August 15, 201.Meburgs We stayed 3 nights in a 1 bedroom apartment. Incredible view overlooking the lake which could be seen from the entire apartment. Well equipped with a full kitchen, surround sound, lovely fireplace, computer with webcam and microphone to Skype and free Internet (http://www.pounamuapartments.co.nz/accommodation/free_wifi_internet.htm). Very clean, great service. A bit pricey, but worth it! “Girls Trip Away” (http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g255122-d1036802-r171974398Pounamu_Apartments-Queenstown_Otago_Region_South_Island.html#UR171974398) Reviewed August 12, 2013. Jennycowie14, Perth, Australia Thank you for the amazing stay in a 2 bedroom apartment overlooking the Lake. Our unit was well laid out and was equipped with a full kitchen, all we needed for a wonderful holiday. Pounamu apartments only a 10 minute walk to the town. The fire place was the best as with location. Thank you for the stay. “Amazing!!!!” (http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g255122-d1036802-r171659735-Pounamu_ApartmentsQueenstown_Otago_Region_South_Island.html#UR171659735)

Reviewed August 10, 2013. martygilly We just stayed a week at Pounamu apartments and were very impressed. Firstly the view.... Wow! It's postcard perfect, its really amazing. The apartments are modern, clean and well equipped. Also its great to have a full kitchen to do a little cooking for some cozy nights in by the fireplace. I travel a great deal for work and stay at many different hotels & I have to say Pounamu is one of the best!!! I would highly recommend staying at Pounamu apartments!! "Fantastic Room, Location & Views" (http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g255122-d1036802r171316978-Pounamu_Apartments-Queenstown_Otago_Region_South_Island.html#UR171316978) Reviewed August 8, 2013. Mickm333, Melbourne Australia Stayed in the one bedroom apartment which faced the lake and snowy mountains which was amazing anytime of the day. Was great having a full functioning kitchen which enabled us to eat in a couple nights after being up at the ski fields all day and laying in front of the fireplace watching dvds which are supplied. Location was only a 10min walk to town and is next door to most pick up areas for going up to the ski fields. Staff were fantastic in helping book whatever we wanted to do and gave us suggestions.

“Great Stay” (http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g255122-d1036802-r170962353-Pounamu_ApartmentsQueenstown_Otago_Region_South_Island.html#UR170962353)

Reviewed August 5, 2013. VisitNZ, Auckland Staying at the Pounamu Apartments was the highlight of my trip to Queenstown. I often think I would love to go back there. Although quite pricey, it is 100% worth it. Get a room with a view, and set up next to the fireplace on a cold winters night, and your in heaven!!! Room Tip: Get one with a view - its amazing (http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g255122-d1036802-r170962353-Pounamu_ApartmentsQueenstown_Otago_Region_South_Island.html#UR170962353) Great Queenstown stay over winter” (http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g255122-d1036802r170533124-Pounamu_Apartments-Queenstown_Otago_Region_South_Island.html#UR170533124) Reviewed August 3, 2013. Derek S, Melbourne It was our first time to Queenstown and we really did not know where to stay. Family recommended the Pounamu Apartment, saying that it was a good location. Well, I would recommend Pounamu, it's a great location and the staff are friendly. Make sure you get the apartments that face the water, the views are incredible at anytime of the day.... It's about 15 mins into Queenstown city and 15 mins to the airport. We will definitely stay here when we come back. (http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g255122-d1036802-r170409445-Pounamu_ApartmentsQueenstown_Otago_Region_South_Island.html#UR170409445) “Great apartment with spectacular views!” (http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g255122-d1036802r170409445-Pounamu_Apartments-Queenstown_Otago_Region_South_Island.html#UR170409445) Reviewed August 2, 2013. lil_ruski from Melbourne We stayed at Pounamu for a week in one bedroom apartment, and we really enjoyed it. Apartment itself is beautiful with modern facilities, and very clever design. You can enjoy the scenery from both living room and the bedroom. It was great to have full kitchen on those nights when you just wanted to stay in, and sit in front of the fire. Apartment even had a PC with a printer which usually you wouldn't need on holidays but actually turned out to be very handy, as it allowed us to make bookings online to activities and instantly print tickets. Staff were also very helpful and accommodating, helping us with restaurant recommendations and bookings. The only frustrating thing was that wifi could only be used on one device at a time, and in our days when you travel with smart phones, ipads, etc it was just not enough... Overall, highly recommend this beautiful apartments to anyone who is visiting Queenstown. Reply from Pounamu Apartments 8th August 2013 Dear lil_ruski Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I was so pleased to read that you were able to enjoy the facilities we have available. With regards to the internet, each bedroom receives FREE Unlimited Wi-Fi internet with 2 logins (a 2 Brm Apartment has 4 logins). Next time you stay with us, please let us know at the time of check-in so we can organise extra logins for you. We are currently investigating fibre optic internet supply to enhance the speed by 10 fold, which will allow us to automatically issue 4 logins per bedroom. Once again, thank you for your feedback.

Excellent!!! (http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g255122-d1036802-

GO

(skype:pounamuonline?call)

r165830847-Pounamu_ApartmentsQueenstown_Otago_Region_South_Island.html#CHECK_RATES_CONT) Reviewed July 1, 2013. Karen C Brisbane Five star apartment, we stayed in a 2 bedroom apt, with lake views. Well worth getting a lake view. Apartments are very well equipped kitchen, gorgeous gas fire, heating, fluffy robes and slippers, hairdryer. About a 10 min walk into town. Very helpful staff. Free wi-fi (http://www.pounamuapartments.co.nz/accommodation/free_wifi_internet.htm)was an added bonus. Room Tip: We chose a 2 bedroom with lake view, well worth it...



110 Frankton Road, Queenstown, New Zealand P: +64 3 4424 868 F: +64 3 4424 869

Certificate of Excellence 2013

E: [email protected]

Follow Us on (http://www.facebook.com/PounamuApartments)

(http://www.tripadvisor.com.au/Hotel_Review-

(mailto:[email protected])

g255122-d1036802-Reviews-

W: www.pounamuapartments.co.nz (http://www.pounamuapartments.co.nz)

(http://www.tripadvisor.com.au/)

Skype: pounamuonline (skype:pounamuonline?call)

Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown (http://www.tripadvisor.com.au/Hotel_Reviewg255122-d1036802ReviewsSwiss_Belsuites_Pounamu_QueenstownQueenstown_Otago_Region_South_Island.html)

Pounamu_ApartmentsQueenstown_South_Island.html) |

|

|

Site designed by STAAH (http://www.staah.com/) .

Loading...

Reviews - Alpine Apartments Queenstown

(index.htm) (http://www.pounamuapartments.co.nz/) ROOM TYPE (room_type.htm) PACKAGES (packages.htm) (http://secure.staah.com/commoncgi/properties/...

90KB Sizes 2 Downloads 23 Views

Recommend Documents

ocaml - Alpine packages - Alpine Linux
Sep 26, 2017 - Package, ocaml. Version, 4.04.2-r1. Description, Main implementation of the Caml programming language. Pr

Reviews & Prices for Timberglen Apartments, Craig, CO
Find the best-rated Craig apartments for rent near Timberglen Apartments at ApartmentRatings.com. ... blunt,disrespectfu

INE-W957HD - Alpine
Con solo unos pocos pasos podrá proteger su producto, registrándolo a través de la siguiente dirección: www.alpine-u

alpine - Salomon Technician
Ski. Boot mid-sole mark. 1. Jig. Ski. Jig. Ski. Incorrect positioning. Correct positioning. MOUNTING BINDINGS. SELECTING

product guide - Alpine Foods
Sep 21, 2016 - 6/24/.97 oz. NS. 030272 Meat Stick Monster Habanero. 23055. 6/18/1.9 oz. NS. 030270 Meat Stick Monster Hn

DVA-5210 - Alpine Europe
Due o tre volte. Q10.Nell'acquistarlo, avete paragonato questo prodotto ad un'altra marca? 1. Si → (Nome marca). 2. No

Annual Report 2016-2017 - Alpine
Development. Quality. Manufacturing. Material. Procurement. Research and. Development. Marketing. Quality. Services. AV

UTE-92BT - Alpine Europe
14,4 V CC. (11-16 V autorisé). Puissance de sortie maximum. 50 W × 4. Poids. 1,4 kg (3 lbs 1 oz). (CDE-193BT). 1,25 kg

Manual de usuario - Alpine
4.3.1.2 Tipos de métodos de planificación de rutas . .... evento de tráfico, el objeto será seleccionado y puede obt

Alpine SPS-610 - Crutchfield
Top-tier sound The sonic specialists at Alpine optimize their SPS-610 6-1/2 speakers for great range and impressive tone